Heat Flux Density Conversion

Heat flux density units conversion tool. Enter a value below and select the units to convert. The result is rounded to 4 decimal places by default.

Heat flux (thermal flux) density is the rate of heat transfer per unit area. Also called heat transfer rate intensity.

The heat flux calculation formula: Heat Flux = Heat Transfer Rate / Area

SI unit of heat flux is watts per square meter. Other common units are btu/hour per square feet, kilowatt per square meter and joule/second per square meters.

For heat capacity conversions please goto Heat Capacity

For heat transfer coefficient conversions please goto Heat Transfer Coefficient
Enter a valid value