Magnetic Flux Density Converter

Convert magnetic flux density units, including tesla and gauss, with our magnetic flux density measurement units conversion tool. Input a value in the provided field and choose the magnetic flux density units you wish to convert between.


Magnetic Flux Density Units

The magnetic flux density units in the magnetic flux density converter are gauss, gauss [international], line/square centimeter, line/square inch, maxwell/square centimeter, maxwell/square inch, maxwell/square meter, tesla, weber/square centimeter, weber/square inch and weber/square meter.

The most commonly used units for magnetic flux density, which measures the strength of a magnetic field, are:

Tesla (T): This is the standard unit for magnetic flux density in the International System of Units (SI). One tesla is equal to one weber per square meter.

Gauss (G): The gauss is a CGS unit of magnetic flux density. One tesla is equal to 10,000 gauss.

The tesla is the primary unit for expressing magnetic flux density in the SI system, widely used in scientific and engineering contexts. The gauss is an older unit that is still encountered, especially in certain industries or older literature. However, the tesla is the standard unit and is generally preferred for modern scientific and technical applications.

What is Magnetic Flux Density?

The magnetic flux density (magnetic field) is an invisible field surrounded by magnets and electric currents.

For magnetic flux units converter, please visit Magnetic Flux Conversion

Enter a valid value