Surface Current Density Conversion


Surface Current Density Units

The surface current density units in the converter are abampere/square centimeter, ampere/square centimeter, ampere/square inch, ampere/square meter and ampere/square mil.

The metric system unit of electric surface current density is ampere per square meter. The other common electric surface current density units are ampere per square centimeter and ampere per square inch.

What is Surface Current Density?

The electric surface current density is defined as the amount of electric current per unit of area.

For all electrical unit converters, please visit electrical unit conversions.

Enter a valid value