Electric Current Units Conversion

Electric current is the measure of the rate of electric charge that passes a given point in an electric circuit.

Electric current calculation formula: Electric Current = V (Potential difference) / R (Electric resistance)

SI unit of electric current is ampere (amp) which equals to 1 coulomb per second. Ampere is one of the seven base units of SI. Other common units are milliampere and kiloampere. The abbreviation is "A".

Enter an electric current value into the textbox below and select current units to convert between :