Electric Charge Conversion


Electric Charge Units

The electric charge units in the charge converter are abcoulomb, ampere hour, ampere minute, ampere second, coulomb, coulomb [international], elementary charge [e], electromagnetic unit of charge, electron charge, electrostatic unit of charge, farad volt, faraday [carbon 12], faraday [chemistry], faraday [physics], franklin, gaussian electric charge, gigacoulomb, kilocoulomb, megacoulomb, microcoulomb, millicoulomb, nanocoulomb, picocoulomb, statcoulomb.

The metric system unit of electric charge is coulomb (C) which equals to 6.25 x 10 18e. The coulomb is the quantity of charge that passes through an electrical conductor with 1 ampere per second.

The other common electric charge units are millicoulomb, kilocoulomb, faraday, franklin and ampere per second.

What is Electric Charge?

The electric charge (electrostatic charge) is the basic property of elementary particles of matter. It can carry negative or positive charge depending on whether it has more electrons (- charge) or protons (+ charge).

For more information about electric charge, please visit electric charge.

For all electrical unit converters, please visit electrical unit conversions.

Enter a valid value